Bellingen Golf Results - Bellingen R.S.L. Country Club Limited

Go to content

Bellingen Golf Report 22nd December 2014

Bellingen R.S.L. Country Club Limited
Published by in Results ·

Bellingen Golf Report 22nd December 2014

Richard Layt won a very tight contest in Wednesdays short-course challenge with a net score of 24.2,from numerous 24.4's. Richard also won T1,with Ian Ridgewell winning T2.44 players participated in a single Stableford on Saturday, sponsored by Yamaha in quite pleasant conditions.Some rather good scores  emerged, with Clint Samuels being the best in A grade with 40 points, from Dave Barrow on 38. Paul Warman finally hit form in B grade, to record 41 points, from Rod Teasel on 40.Balls went to 36 points on a count back and included S.McCabe, Ron Hind, T.Cuthel, Rolf Homey, G.Jones, H.Piper and M.Brownlee.The NTP's went to B.Nesbitt, C.Samuels, K.Biddiss, R.Teasel, G.Jones and N.Jenkins scored the GB hole.Next week's game will remain as a single stroke, however the medal of medals and mug of mugs will be postponed to 31 January due to the fact that many golfers will be away, with family commitments.If anyone would like to sponsor an event in 2015, please make yourself known to myself or Jan Kearsley .Good golfing and a happy and safe festive season


Back to content